Media Relations

Press Release:



FAU Jupiter’s Lifelong Learning Society Awards Five Scholarships

JUPITER, FL (May 12, 2010) – The Lifelong Learning Society at Florida Atlantic University’s Jupiter campus awarded one graduate and four undergraduate scholarships of $1,000 each to students on the Jupiter campus.

            “For the past three years, we have awarded one graduate and two undergraduate scholarships to students on the Jupiter campus,” said René Friedman, executive director. “This year, a Lifelong Learning Society student made a donation to fund two additional scholarships.”

            The primary criteria for scholarship selection were a candidate’s demonstrated academic achievement and leadership performance and potential.  The graduate scholarship recipient was Kathryn Austin. The undergraduate scholarship recipients were Tara Boulos, Olsi Gjyshi, Nicole Marie Henken and Christopher Persaud.    


The Lifelong Learning Society at FAU Jupiter is dedicated to enriching the lives of adults of all ages by offering non-credit, university-level courses that are taught by highly qualified professors and distinguished guest lecturers.

About Florida Atlantic University:

Florida Atlantic University opened its doors in 1964 as the fifth public university in Florida. Today, the University serves more than 28,000 undergraduate and graduate students on seven campuses and sites. Building on its rich tradition as a teaching university, with a world-class faculty, FAU hosts 10 colleges:  College of Architecture, Urban & Public Affairs, Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts & Letters, the Charles E. Schmidt College of Biomedical Science, the College of Business, the College of  Education, the College of  Engineering & Computer Science, the Harriet L. Wilkes Honors College, the Graduate College, the Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing and the Charles E. Schmidt College of Science. For more information, visit .

Privacy Policy | University Regulations and Policies | Emergency Information | Get Help | Contact Us

An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution
© Copyright 2016. Florida Atlantic University.
Florida Atlantic University
 Last Modified 9/7/16