Quick Facts


Marketing and
Creative Services

• Communications
  planning
• Advertising and
  media buying
• Photography
• TV, radio, video
• Editorial and design 
  review and approvals
• Editorial standards
• Graphic design
   (campaigns, ads,
   brochures, posters,
   newsletters, etc.)
• Web design and
  online/e-mail
   campaigns
• Print and production
  management
• Calendar of events
• University-wide
   e-mail announcements

Licensing
• Licensed vendor
   relations
• Quality control of
  promotional items
• Review & approval
  for outside use
  of FAU trademarks


   
 

The 2005 University
Report received the "Gold
Award" from the League
of American Communication
Professionals from among more than 4,500
entries nationwide
including many Fortune
500 companies.

Consistent, effective and well-planned communications come from working together. We are a team of writers, editors, designers and brand strategists committed to one mission...telling the story of FAU. Read our vision and mission statements.

We do this by working closely with the University's faculty and staff to help them reach their audience while communicating FAU's mission. From large-scale marketing campaigns to a single research poster for a faculty member, we approach every project with the same level of attention to detail and brand consistency.
    
Your first step is to consult with the appropriate college/division communications officer. (See list below.)  Every advertisement, brochure, mass e-mail, press release, etc. created is part of an integrated communications strategy designed to reinforce the University's brand and should include consultation with the appropriate communications officer.
   

(*) Indicates a contact person, not a communications officer

NOTE
: If you do not see a specific unit listed below, or a communications officer has not been designated,  please e-mail marketing@fau.edu.


Divisions & Campuses Officer/*Contact Phone
Academic Affairs James Capp
jcapp1@fau.edu
561-297-0884
Admissions
(Undergraduate)
Michele Paredes paredesm@fau.edu
561-297-0921
Athletics
(Media Relations)
Katrina McCormack
kmccormi@fau.edu
561-297-3163
Athletics
(Marketing)
Patrick Walker
walkerp@fau.edu
561-297-2953
Broward Campuses TBA

 
Harbor Branch Cara Perry
perryc@fau.edu
772-242-2317
Jupiter Campus Terry Gearing
gearing@fau.edu
561-799-8026
Libraries Terri Berns
tberns@fau.edu
561-297-1164
Research TBA 561-297-2347
Student Affairs Dawn Howard
dhowar10@fau.edu
561-297-0910
University
Advancement
Amy Haycock
ahaycock@fau.edu
561-297-4040
Colleges Officer/*Contact Phone
Arts & Letters (*Polly Burks) pburks@fau.edu 561-297-2595
Design & Social Inquiry (*Marian Williams)
mwilliams@fau.edu
954-762-5140
Medicine Gisele Galoustian
ggaloust@fau.edu
561-297-2676
Business (*Kim Gramm)
kgramm@fau.edu
561-297-1316
Education Teresa Crane
tcrane@fau.edu
561-297-2328
Engineering &
Computer Science
Cheryl Halle
challe@fau.edu
561-297-1399
Graduate College (* Paige Garrido)
pgarrido@fau.edu
561-297-3911
Honors College (*Terry Gearing)
gearing@fau.edu
561-779-8026
Nursing (*Michelle Perkins)
mperkins@fau.edu
561-297-3347
Science TBA 561-297-1307

Privacy Policy | University Regulations and Policies | Emergency Information | Get Help | Contact Us

An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution
© Copyright 2014. Florida Atlantic University.
Florida Atlantic University
 Last Modified 5/15/13