I-SENSE Faculty Fellows

Reza Azarderakhsh, Ph.D.

Reza Azarderakhsh Computer and Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Assistant Professor
561.297.4980
Faculty Website
razarderakhsh@fau.edu
Research Expertise:
Cryptographic Engineering, Elliptic Curve Cryptography, Finite Field, Post-Quantum Cryptography

Jordon Beckler, Ph.D.

Jordan Beckler Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute
Research Professor
772.242.2421
jbeckler@fau.edu

Behnaz Ghoraani, Ph.D.

Behnaz Ghoraani Computer and Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Assistant Professor
561.297.4031
bghoraani@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Non-stationary Data Analytics, Pattern Recognition and Information Retrieval, Biomedical and Speech Signal Analysis, Feature Extraction and Classification, Time-frequency Signal Analysis, Machine Learning and Classification

Jinwoo Jang, Ph.D.

Jinwoo Jang Civil, Environmental and Geomatics Engineering
Assistant Professor
561.297.2987
jangj@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Smart and Connected Communities, Structural Health Monitoring, Structural Dynamics, Uncertainty Estimation and Quantification, Connected Vehicle Applications, Big Data Analytics

Dimitris Pados, Ph.D.

Dimitris Pados, Ph.D. Charles E. Schmidt Chair Professor
I-SENSE Fellow
561.297.2988
dpados@fau.edu
Research Expertise:
Communications Theory and Systems: Cognitive Software-defined Radios and Networks; Interference Avoiding Networking; Secure Wireless Communications; Underwater Cognitive Hi-rate/Long-distance Acoustic Communications; Autonomous/Unmanned Aerial/Ground/Underwater System Communications.
Machine Learning and Adaptive Signal Processing: L1-norm Principal-component Analysis (L1-PCA); Robust Feature Extraction from Faulty Data Sets; Digital Data Embedding/Hiding; Compressed-sensed (Multi-view) Imaging and Video; Localization in GPS-less Environments; Ad-hoc/Dynamic Geometry Beamforming and Array Radar; Communications-Radar Coexistence.

Yufei Tang, Ph.D.

Yufei Tang Computer and Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Assistant Professor
561.297.4981
Faculty Website
tangy@fau.edu
Research Expertise: Cyber-Physical Energy Systems: Power System Stability Control and Optimization, Renewable Energy Systems, Smart Grid Security, Cascading Failure Analysis