Student Government

The Student Government (SG) is an organization of students that work together to represent and empower the student voice. This form of student government models the national government in that there are three branches: executive, legislative and judicial. In addition to being the governing body on each campus, the SG represents students interests in local and state government. Student government also sponsors activities, events and programs that serve to enhance student life at FAU. The John D. MacArthur Campus Student Government (MSG) was established on November 7, 1996. The MSG provides representation in Student Government for FAU students at the Jupiter campus and can be reached at (561) 799-8580 / 8591

Student Government is dedicated to being both the official voice and governing body of the student population at the Jupiter Campus. As a prominent faction of student life, we are honored to be involved in various avenues of service such as policy-making, adjudication, programming, lobbying, and community service. Student Government is as diverse as the University through which it operates, recognizing that collective leadership can only be achieved through understanding and cooperation.

FAU Campuses: Boca Raton/Davie/Dania Beach/Fort Lauderdale/Jupiter/Treasure Coast Boca Raton Campus Danie Beach Campus Davie Campus Fort Lauderdale Campus Harbor Branch Campus Jupiter Campus Treasure Campus
 Last Modified 4/16/14