My Plan of Study (MyPOS)


MyPOS is a multi-tiered web application designed to serve as a centralized system to manage the Plan of Study submission process electronically. It allows students to complete and submit their Plans of Study, academic units to evaluate and approve submissions, and the Graduate College to monitor activity and approve the final Plan of Study...all on-line.

MyPOS has been rolled-out to the Colleges one at a time in order to provide training and high levels of customer service to faculty and staff during the initial stages of implementation. Additionally, the Graduate College has worked with the Colleges to communicate the new process to students.

Faculty and Staff Past Training Dates

Fall Semester
  • Tuesday, August 21, 2012 8:30 a.m. to noon FL409– Science
  • Wednesday, August 29, 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. in SE 271– Science
  • Wednesday, September 5, 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. in EE 213-Engineering
  • Monday, September 10, 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. in SE 271– Science
  • Tuesday, September 24, 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. in EE 213– Engineering
  • Wednesday, October 10, 3:30 p.m. to 4:45 p.m. in CM 133- Science
  • Thursday, October 11, 12:00 p.m. to 1:50 p.m. in EE 213-Engineering
  • Friday, October 19, 2:00 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. in NU 209-Nursing
  • Tuesday, October 23, 3:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. in NU 205-Nursing
  • Friday, November 2, 11:00 a.m. to noon EE 308-Engineering
  • Tuesday, November, 13 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. NU 205-Nursing
  • Wednesday, November, 14 9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. FL 409-Science
  • Friday, November, 16 11:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. EE 405-Engineering
  • Friday, November, 16 1:00 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. EW 187-Engineering
  • Monday, November, 26 3:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. FL 409-Medicine
Spring Semester
  • Wednesday, January 9, 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. -Education
  • Thursday, January 24, 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m.-Education
  • Friday, January 25, 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. in OD 202– Business
  • Thursday, February 21, 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. in ED 114-Education
  • Friday, February 22, 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. in ED 114-Education
  • Monday, February 25, 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. in OD 202-Business
  • Friday, March 8, 10:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. in ED 313-Education
  • Friday, March 22, 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. in AH 205-Arts and Letters
  • Friday, March 22, 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. in ED 313-Education
  • Friday, March 29, 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. in ED 313-Education
  • Thursday, April 18, 3:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. in CU 301-Arts and Letters
  • Friday, April 26, 3:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. in SO 44-CDSI
  • Wednesday, May 1, 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. in CU 121-Arts and Letters
  • Wednesday, May 8, 1:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. in CU 121-Arts and Letters
  • Monday, May 20, 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. in SO 44-CDSI
  • Thursday, May 23, 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. in CU 119-Arts and Letters

Support

The Degree Completion Office
561-287-1174
561-297-2343
561-297-2203
graduatesupport@fau.edu



777 Glades Road, SU 80, Room 101, Boca Raton, FL, 33431 (T) 561.297.3624 (F) 561.297.1212

Privacy Policy | University Regulations and Policies | Emergency Information | Get Help | Contact Us

An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution
© Copyright 2014. Florida Atlantic University.
 Last Modified 2/4/14