Home / Graduate College / Forms and Procedures / Summer Graduation

Graduate College Deadlines for Summer 2016 Graduation

Approved Plan of Study (POS) on file with the Graduate College No later than May 2, 2016
Semester begins (Term 1 and Term 2) Monday, May 16, 2016
Semester begins (Term 3) Tuesday, June 28, 2016
Last day to submit Application for Degree to the Graduate College Friday, June 3, 2016
Last day to submit doctoral dissertation electronically for complimentary review Monday, June 6, 2016
Last day to revise your approved POS (if needed)*

Friday, June 10, 2016

Last day to submit master’s thesis electronically for complimentary review

Monday, June 13, 2016

Last day to submit completed doctoral dissertation (printed on draft paper) to the Graduate College for approval. Signed signature page(s) printed on bond paper must be included with the dissertation along with Transmittal Memo. Monday, July 11, 2016
Last day to submit completed master’s thesis (printed on draft paper) to the Graduate College for approval. Signed signature page(s) printed on bond paper must be included with the thesis along with Transmittal Memo. Monday, July 18, 2016
Last day to submit final manuscript package to the Graduate College Monday, July 25, 2016
Last day to upload electronic thesis or dissertation (ETD) to the FAU library Monday, July 25, 2016
Commencement (9 a.m. and 1p.m. and 5p.m.) Tuesday, August 9, 2016


* Note: If your approved POS was submitted only through the MyPOS system, any revisions must also be submitted online. Please note that if you have an approved paper POS on file, you must use the paper form (Form 9) to modify your POS.

 Last Modified 9/7/16