University Graduate Council

Representative Phone/Email College (Department)
TBA   Arts and Letters
Douglas Broadfield 297-2256
broadfield@fau.edu
Arts and Letters
Mahyar Shirazi 297-0935
mnourish@fau.edu
Medicine
Allen Smith 561-297-2386
aesmith@fau.edu
Business
Paul Peluso 561-297-3625
ppeluso@fau.edu
Education/Counselor Education
TBA   Education
Ali Zilouchian 297-0432
zilouchi@fau.edu
Engineering (Comp. Sci. and Eng)
William Rhodes 297-2338
wrhodes@fau.edu
Engineering (Comp Sci, Comp Eng, Elect Eng)
David Newman 297-2670
dnewman14@fau.edu
Nursing
Chris Beetle 297-3591
cbeetle@fau.edu
Science (Physics)
Zhixiao Xie 297-2852
xie@fau.edu
Science (Geosciences)
Elwood Hamlin II 297-2864
ehamlin@fau.edu
CDSI (Social Work)
Hugh Miller 297-4149
hmiller@fau.edu
CDSI (Public Administration)
Jason Robison 297-1170
jrobison2013@fau.edu
GPSA
Aloha Balza 297-1170
abalza1@fau.edu
GPSA

Meeting Materials

Credit Hours Memorandum from Provost

New Academic Degree Program Memo

Master’s Degree General Requirements

Procedure for Approving Graduate Program Catalog Changes

SACS Narrative 3.6.1

Upcoming Meetings

All UGC meetings are scheduled from 2:00 - 4:00 p.m. on Wednesdays in SU 113 of the Student Support Services Building unless otherwise noted.

Fall 2013 and Spring 2014 Semesters:

Time Date Location
2:00-4:00 October 16, 2013 SU 80 Room 113
2:00-4:00 November 20, 2013 SU 80 Room 113
2:00-4:00 December 11, 2013 SU 80 Room 223*
2:00-4:00 January 29, 2014 SU 80 Room 113
2:00-4:00 February 26, 2014 SU 80 Room 132**
1:00-3:00 April 2, 2014 SU 80 Room 113

*The December 11, 2013 UGC meeting will take place in Room 223
**The joint GPC/UGC meeting on February 26, 2014 will take place in Room 132

Past Meetings


Time Date Location
November 29, 2006 Agenda Minutes
February 28, 2007 Agenda Minutes
September 5, 2007 Agenda Minutes
October 17, 2007 Agenda Minutes
November 28, 2007 Agenda Minutes
January 23, 2008 Agenda Minutes
February 27, 2008 Agenda Minutes
March 26, 2008 Agenda Minutes
April 9, 2008 Agenda Minutes
October 8, 2008 Agenda Minutes
October 22, 2008 Agenda Minutes
November 19, 2008 Agenda Minutes
January 21, 2009 Agenda Minutes
February 18, 2009 Agenda Minutes
February 25, 2009 N/A Minutes
March 11, 2009 N/A Minutes
September 9, 2009 Agenda Minutes
October 14, 2009 Agenda Minutes
November 18, 2009 Agenda Minutes
December 2, 2009 Agenda Minutes
January 13, 2010 Agenda Minutes
February 17, 2010 Agenda Minutes
March 31, 2010 Agenda Minutes
April 28, 2010 Agenda Minutes
September 8, 2010 Agenda Minutes
October 13, 2010 Agenda Minutes
November 10, 2010 Agenda Minutes
January 26, 2011 Agenda Minutes
February 16, 2011 Agenda Minutes
March 30, 2011 Agenda Minutes
April 20, 2011 Agenda Minutes
September 7, 2011 Agenda Minutes
October 12, 2011 Agenda Minutes
November 9, 2011 Agenda Minutes
December 7, 2011 Agenda Minutes
January 18, 2012 Agenda Minutes
February 8, 2012 Agenda Minutes
March 21, 2012 Agenda Minutes
August 22, 2012 Agenda Minutes
September 19, 2012 Agenda Minutes
October 17, 2012 Agenda Minutes
November 14, 2012 Agenda Minutes
January 23, 2013 Agenda Minutes
February 27, 2013 Agenda Minutes
March 27, 2013 Agenda Minutes
September 11, 2013 Agenda Minutes
October 16, 2013 Agenda Minutes
November 20, 2013 Agenda Minutes
December 11, 2013 Agenda Minutes
January 29, 2014 Agenda Minutes
February 26, 2014 Agenda Minutes
April 2, 2014 Agenda Minutes



777 Glades Road, SU 80, Room 101, Boca Raton, FL, 33431 (T) 561.297.3624 (F) 561.297.1212

Privacy Policy | University Regulations and Policies | Emergency Information | Get Help | Contact Us

An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution
© Copyright 2014. Florida Atlantic University.
 Last Modified 4/4/14