Higher Education Leadership

Our Faculty

Full-time graduate faculty members have extensive graduate teaching experience, myriad research publications, and years of practical experience as higher education administrators. Their areas of expertise are in the fields of college and university leadership, finance, policy, governance, student development, student affairs, community colleges, and minorities and women in higher education among many other areas. Click on their names for additional biographical information. Graduate associate faculty members teach part-time to support the mission of the program and add diversity of perspective in specialized courses and some serve on dissertation committees. Many Associate Graduate Faculty are full-time administrators in the field of higher education in such roles as vice presidents, deans, associate deans, dean, and department chairs. Adjunct faculty teach various courses, including those in the undergraduate leadership minor. The department faculty also includes outstanding educational leadership and research methodology experts, who along with our higher education faculty facilitate the core leadership and research courses.

Fulltime Faculty

Professors, Associate Professors, Assistant Professors

Dr. Deborah L. Floyd

Dr. Deborah L. Floyd
dfloyd@fau.edu
Professor, Higher Education Leadership
Program Leader and Ph.D. Coordinator
Educational Leadership & Research Methodology
Editor-in-Chief, The Community College Journal of Research & Practice (CCJRP)

Dr. Jennifer Bloom

Dr. Jennifer Bloom
bloomj@fau.edu
Professor, Higher Education Leadership
M.Ed. Coordinator and Founder of Office of Appreciative Education
Educational Leadership & Research Methodology
Co-Founder & Section Editor, Journal of Appreciative Education (JAE)

Dr. Cristobal Salinas Jr.

Dr. Cristobal Salinas Jr.
salinasc@fau.edu
Assistant Professor, Higher Education Leadership
Undergraduate Minor Coordinator
Educational Leadership & Research Methodology
Editor, Journal Committed to Social Change on Race and Ethnicity (JCSCORE)

Dr. Jarrett B. Warshaw

Dr. Jarrett B. Warshaw
warshawj@fau.edu
Assistant Professor, Higher Education Leadership
Educational Leadership & Research Methodology

Dr. Amanda Propst Cuevas

Dr. Amanda Propst Cuevas
apropstcuevas@fau.edu
Director, Office of Appreciative Education

Associate Graduate Faculty

Dr. Larry Faerman

Dr. Larry Faerman
lfaerman@fau.edu
Acting Vice President Student Affairs & Enrollment Management

Dr. Anne E. Mulder

Dr. Anne E. Mulder
amulder@fau.edu
Visitng Assistant Professor, Higher Education Leadership
Educational Leadership & Research Methodology

Daniel A. Jones
Djones89@fau.edu
Associate General Counsel

Dr. Jennifer Bebergal

Dr. Jennifer Bebergal
bebergal@fau.edu
Associate Dean for Retention and Academic Support
Center for Learning and Student Success

Dr. Patricia Heydet-Kirsch
pheydet@fau.edu
Assistant Dean of Accreditation, Assessment & Analytics
College of Education

Adjunct Faculty – Undergraduate Leadership Minor

Dr. Katie Burke

Dr. Katie Burke
kburke19@fau.edu
Executive Director
New Student Transitions and Family Engagement
Office of New Student Orientation
Florida Atlantic University

Juan M. Izaguirre

Juan M. Izaguirre
jizagui2@fau.edu
Director, Office of Leadership Education and Development

Elaine Jahnsen

Elaine Jahnsen
kburke19@fau.edu
Associate Director, Fraternity & Sorority Life