Who Are We?

 

 

 

Adult and Community Education

Dr. Valerie Bryan

Dr. Valerie Bryan
bryan@fau.edu
Charles Stewart Mott Eminent Scholar in Community Education and Professor
Department of Educational Leadership and Research Methodology

Dr. Susan Dennett

Dr. Susan Dennett
sdennett@fau.edu
Instructor, Educational Leadership and Research Methodology
Department of Educational Leadership and Research Methodology


Higher Education

Fulltime Faculty

Professors, Associate Professors, Assistant Professors

Dr. Deborah L. Floyd

Dr. Deborah L. Floyd
dfloyd@fau.edu
Professor, Higher Education Leadership
Program Leader and Ph.D. Coordinator
Educational Leadership & Research Methodology
Editor-in-Chief, The Community College Journal of Research & Practice (CCJRP)

Dr. Jennifer Bloom

Dr. Jennifer Bloom
bloomj@fau.edu
Professor, Higher Education Leadership
M.Ed. Coordinator and Founder of Office of Appreciative Education
Educational Leadership & Research Methodology
Co-Founder & Section Editor, Journal of Appreciative Education (JAE)

Dr. Cristobal Salinas Jr.

Dr. Cristobal Salinas Jr.
salinasc@fau.edu
Assistant Professor, Higher Education Leadership
Undergraduate Minor Coordinator
Educational Leadership & Research Methodology
Editor, Journal Committed to Social Change on Race and Ethnicity (JCSCORE)

Dr. Jarrett B. Warshaw

Dr. Jarrett B. Warshaw
warshawj@fau.edu
Assistant Professor, Higher Education Leadership
Educational Leadership & Research Methodology

Dr. Amanda Propst Cuevas

Dr. Amanda Propst Cuevas
apropstcuevas@fau.edu
Director, Office of Appreciative Education


Research Methodology

María D. Vásquez

María D. Vásquez Ph.D.
mvasque3@fau.edu
Associate Professor, Research Methodology
Lead Instructor for EDF 3430
Department of Educational Leadership and Research Methodology
Associate Editor, Florida Journal of Educational Research (FJER)

Michael A. DeDonno, Ph.D.

Michael A. DeDonno, Ph.D.
mdedonno@health.fau.edu
Assistant Professor, Research Methodology
Integrated Medical Science (Secondary)
Department of Educational Leadership and Research Methodology

John D. Morris, Ph.D.

John D. Morris, Ph.D.
jdmorris@fau.edu
Professor Emeritus, Research Methodology
Lead Instructor for STA 7114, EDF 7482 & EDF 6432
Mathematics (Affiliate Faculty)
Department of Educational Leadership and Research Methodology

Mary Lieberman, Ed.D.

Mary Lieberman, Ed.D.
mlieberm@fau.edu
Associate Professor, Research Methodology
Lead Instructor for STA 6113 & EDF 6481
Department of Educational Leadership and Research Methodology


School Leaders

Maysaa Barakat, Ph.D.

Maysaa Barakat, Ph.D.
barakatm@fau.edu
Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership
Coordinator, FAU Egypt Partnership
President Elect, Florida Association of Professors of Educational Leadership (FAPAL)
Department of Educational Leadership and Research Methodology

Ira Bogotch, Ed.D.

Ira Bogotch, Ed.D.
ibogotch@fau.edu
Professor, Educational Leadership
Department of Educational Leadership and Research Methodology

 

John Hardman, Ph.D.

John Hardman, Ph.D.
Whardma1@fau.edu
Senior Instructor, Educational Leadership
Coordinator, IDEAL School Leaders Master’s Degree Program
Department of Educational Leadership and Research Methodology

Joyce Krzemienski, Ph.D.

Joyce Krzemienski, Ph.D.
jkrzemie@fau.edu
Clinical Instructor, Educational Leadership
Coordinator, ExEq School Leaders Master’s Degree Program
Department of Educational Leadership and Research Methodology

 

Patricia Maslin-Ostrowski, Ed.D.

Patricia Maslin-Ostrowski, Ed.D.
pmaslin@fau.edu
Professor, Educational Leadership
Department of Educational Leadership and Research Methodology

Taka Mays, Ed.D.

Taka Mays, Ed.D.
mayst@fau.edu
Clinical Instructor, Educational Leadership
Coordinator, ELITE School Leaders Master’s Degree Program
Department of Educational Leadership and Research Methodology

 

Sharon Moffitt, Ph.D.

Sharon Moffitt, Ph.D.
smoffitt@fau.edu
Clinical Instructor, Educational Leadership
Coordinator, PROPEL School Leaders Master’s Degree Program
Department of Educational Leadership and Research Methodology

Meredith Mountford, Ph.D.

Meredith Mountford, Ph.D.
mmountfo@fau.edu
Associate Professor, Educational Leadership
Director, UCEA Joint Center on Research on the Superintendency and District Governance
Department of Educational Leadership and Research Methodology

 

Daniel Reyes-Guerra, Ph.D.

Daniel Reyes-Guerra, Ph.D.
dreyes@fau.edu
Associate Professor
Coordinator, School Leaders Program
Program Director; PROPEL, ELITE, ExEq, and IDEAL
Department of Educational Leadership and Research Methodology

Robert Shockley, Ph.D.

Robert Shockley, Ph.D.
Shockley@fau.edu
Chair and Professor, Educational Leadership
Department of Educational Leadership and Research Methodology


Faculty Publications

 

It appears you don't have a PDF plugin for this browser. You can click here to download the PDF file.