Office of Community Engagement

Organizational Chart

organizational chart

Community Engagement Task Force Members 

Dr. Ron Nyhan  Executive Director and Associate Dean/Professor, College of Design and Social Inquiry
Ms. Aloha Balza Community Engagement Coordinator 
Mr. James Capp Assistant Provost, Academic Operations and Planning
Dr. Jo Smith Director, Research Development 
Mr. Luis Perez Assistant VP, Research Communications
Ms. Jane Gerlica  Program Manager, Financial Affairs 
Ms. Nori Carter Director, Student Outreach and Diversity & Campus Life Davie 
Ms. Margaret Goodlin Programmer/System Analyst, Institutional Effectiveness and Analysis 
Ms. Meghan DeFord

Assistant VP, Institutional Advancement 

Dr. Andrea Guzman Oliver  Associate VP, Student Outreach & Diversity, Division of Student Affairs & Enrollment Management
Ms. Constance Scott 

 Director, Local Relations, Governmental Affairs, Division of Administrative Affairs

Ms. Brittany Sullivan Media Relations Manager, University Initiatives, Division of Public Affairs 


Community Perceptions Committee 

Ron Nyhan, Chair

Design and Social Inquiry

Kami Barrett-Batchelder

Lifelong Learning, Jupiter Campus

Virginia Blossom

Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute

Nwadiuto Esiobu

Science and Broward Campuses

Paul Hart

Academic Affairs

Andrew LaPlant

Administrative Affairs

Mary Mertz

Academic Affairs

Joanne Nowlin

Institutional Advancement

Andrea Guzman Oliver

Student Affairs & Enrollment Management

Teeranai Ovathanasin

Jupiter Campus

Luis Perez


Brittany Sullivan

Public Affairs

College Community Engagement Liaisons Committee 

Ron Nyhan, Chair

Office of Community Engagement 

Wendy Hinshaw

Arts and Letters

William Bosshardt


Leslie Leip

Design and Social Inquiry 

Susannah Brown


Dan Meeroff

Engineering & Computer Science

Christopher Strain

Honors College

Rhonda Goodman


Christopher Beetle


 Aaron Hackman 

 Student Affairs 

 Last Modified 10/19/18