Contact Information

College Academic Advising

College Academic Advising

Florida Atlantic University
777 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431

Phone: (561) 297-2316

Our academic advisors are available in person or by phone to answer any questions on admission concerns you may have. They are also available to help steer you on the right track while you are here at FAU.

Name Office Phone E-Mail
Christiana Carnot (Boca Raton)
Undergraduate Programs: Criminal Justice, Social Work, Public Management, Public Safety Administration, Urban Design, and Urban & Regional Planning
SO 206D 561-297-2316 ccarnot2013@fau.edu
Todd Hedrick (Boca Raton)
Undergraduate Programs: Lower Division Architecture, Criminal Justice, Social Work, Public Management, Public Safety Administration, Urban Design, and Urban & Regional Planning
SO 206E 561-297-2316 thedrick@fau.edu
Melissa Mancao (Boca Raton)
Graduate Programs: Criminal Justice, Public Administration, Non-Profit Management, Social Work, Urban & Regional Planning, Ph.D. in Public Administration
SO 272 561-297-2316 mmancao@fau.edu
Christa Mattes (Boca Raton)
Student Engagement
SO 126 561-297-2316 mattesc@fau.edu
Versel Reid (Fort Lauderdale & Davie Campuses)
Undergraduate Programs: Upper Division Architecture, Criminal Justice, Public Management, Public Safety Administration, Social Work, Urban and Regional Planning, Urban Design
Graduate Programs: Public Administration
Fort Lauderdale: HEC 607E Davie: ES 288 954-762-5158 vreid@fau.edu
Fabio L. Rojas
Undergraduate Programs: Criminal Justice, Social Work, Public Management, Public Safety Administration, Urban Design, and Urban & Regional Planning
SO 206C 561-297-2316 frojas4@fau.edu
Mark-Anthony Smith (Boca Raton)
Undergraduate Programs: Criminal Justice, Social Work, Public Management, Public Safety Administration, Urban Design, and Urban & Regional Planning
SO 206B 561-297-2316 msmith254@fau.edu
Sandcha Jean-Louis, Program Assistant HEC 607F 954-762-5158 sjeanlo2@fau.edu
Barbara Zinn, Program Assistant SO 206 561-297-2316 bzinn1@fau.edu
Content Last Updated on: October 18, 2013
All Pages maintained by College Webmaster