Residential Career Coaches

Twelve undergraduate students serve as the first career development touch point for students living in Heritage Park Towers. They will help students develop LinkedIn profiles for virtual portfolios, guide students through Owl CareerLink, engage students to learn about job options and internships and inform students about the FAU Career Center’s resources, service and upcoming events.

Career Coaches

Responsibilities

  • Serve as the first career development touch point for freshmen students living in the resident halls.
  • Draft individualize career action plans.
  • Help students develop LinkedIn profiles for virtual portfolios.
  • Guide students through Owl Career Link system.
  • Engage students to learn about job options and internships for their majors.
  • Inform students about the FAU Career Center resources, services and upcoming events.

Requirements

  • 2.7 minimum cumulative GPA with a declared major.
  • Must be full time (12 credits) degree seeking undergraduate student during time of employment
  • Must live on campus during the time of employment in Heritage Park Towers (HPT)
  • An individual who is energetic, creative, personable and leadership-oriented
  • Full training will be provided by the FAU Career Center

Benefits

  • $13 per hour for 20 hours a week (13 weeks each semester - Fall & Spring) 
  • 110 meal plan per semester

Residential Career Coaches



William Fetzer

William Fetzer

Residential Career Coaches
wfetzer2014@fau.edu

Son Bui

Son Bui

Residential Career Coaches
buis@fau.edu

Madison Romero

Madison Romero

Residential Career Coaches
romerom2016@fau.edu

Jamequa Stephens

Jamequa Stephens

Residential Career Coaches
stephensj2016@fau.edu

Naola Leconte

Naola Leconte

Residential Career Coaches
leconten2015@fau.edu

Kimberly Martin

Kimberly Martin

Residential Career Coaches
kimberlymart2016@fau.edu

Evan Macak

Evan Macak

Residential Career Coaches
emacak2016@fau.edu

Kendal Plunkett

Kendal Plunkett

Residential Career Coaches
kplunkett2015@fau.edu

Kendal Plunkett

Ken You Morisseau

Residential Career Coaches
kmorisseau2014@fau.edu

Kendal Plunkett

Deven Williams

Residential Career Coaches
devenjackson2013@fau.edu

Kendal Plunkett

Amber Slack

Residential Career Coaches
aslack2015@fau.edu

 Last Modified 10/17/17