

Item: GC: A-M

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Tuesday, November 14, 2023

SUBJECT: ROLL CALL and Approval of the June 19, 2023 Minutes

PROPOSED COMMITTEE ACTION

Initiate roll call to document member participation, ensure quorum and approve the June 19, 2023 Governance Committee minutes.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Mr. Piero Bussani, Chair	
Mr. Shaun Davis, Vice Chair	
Mrs. Barbara Feingold, ex-officio	
Mr. Robert Flippo	
Mr. Brad Levine, ex-officio	
Ms. Elycia Morris	
Mrs. Sherry Murphy	
PARTICIPATING BOTMEMBERS	
PARTICIPATING BOTMEMBERS Ms. Dalia Calvillo	
Ms. Dalia Calvillo	
Ms. Dalia Calvillo Mr. Daniel Cane	
Ms. Dalia Calvillo Mr. Daniel Cane Dr. Kimberly Dunn	



GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Meeting Minutes of June 19, 2023

GC: A-M - Roll Call and Approval for the April 25, 2023 Governance Committee Minutes

Mr. Piero Bussani, Chair of the Board of Trustees Governance Committee, convened the meeting. Roll call commenced with the following committee members, in addition to Mr. Bussani, participating:

Mr. Shaun Davis, Mr. Robert Flippo, Ms. Sherry Murphy and Mr. Brad Levine

Other Trustees attending the meeting included: Ms. Dalia Calvillo, Dr. Kimberly Dunn, Mr. Earnie Ellison, and Mrs. Linda Stoch

Vice Chair Bussani asked for approval of the April 25, 2023 meeting minutes. A motion was made and seconded to approve the April 25, 2023 Governance Committee meeting minutes. With no further discussion, the motion passed unanimously.

GC: A-1 Request for Approval of Re-election of Foundation Board Members

Mr. David Kian, VP of Legal Affairs & General Counsel, presented the item. Mr. Kian stated that Dr. Phyllis Gladstein, Raul Valero and William Morris were all approved unanimously by the Foundation's nominating committee and subsequently at the Foundation's full board meeting in the spring. Mr. Kian continued by stating that these three members have been engaged, active and productive members of the Foundation.

Mr. Kian requested approval of re-election for a second three-year term of Dr. Phyllis Gladstein and Raul Valero and re-election of William Morris as a Limited Purpose Director (Real Estate Committee) to the Foundation Board of Directors. A motion was made and seconded to approve the Re-election of Board Members to the Foundation Board of Directors. With no further discussion, the motion passed unanimously.

GC: A-2 Request for Approval of Election of New Foundation Board Members

Mr. David Kian, VP of Legal Affairs & General Counsel, presented the item. Mr. Kian stated that both Charles Cartwright and Noel Gonzalez were approved unanimously by the Foundation's

nominating committee and subsequently at the Foundation's full board meeting. They are both prominent members of the local community and the Foundation is thrilled to add them to the Foundation Board.

Mr. Kian requested approval of new board members Charles Cartwright and Noel Gonzalez (full Elected Directors) to the Foundation Board of Directors. A motion was made and seconded to approve the new Board Members of the Foundation Board of Directors. With no further discussion, the motion passed unanimously.

With no further discussion or action, the meeting of the Board of Trustees Governance Committee was adjourned.