The Department of Visual Arts and Art History is proud to announce the following Spring 2017 scholarship recipients:

Mildred E. Witt Scholarship
Skylar Wasserman

Friedland Grant, Undergraduate
Cynthia Stucki
Chastity Pascoe
Stacey Cluney
Florencia Soto
Skylar Wasserman

Friedland Grant, Graduate
Sammi McLean
Roberto Navarrete
Cathy Charles
Ingrid Barreneche
Amber Tutwiler

Student Spotlight:  Charles Pratt, BFA Photography (class of 2017)

Charles Pratt's  Queer Images: Portraits of LGBTQ Americans submission has been selected for the highly competitive  21st Annual Posters on the Hill which will take place on April 25-26, 2017.

pratt 1 pratt 3 pratt 2

Alumni Spotlight:  Ashley Kerr, BFA Sculpture (class of 2015)

Ashley has been given a 2016 Outstanding Student Achievement in Contemporary Sculpture Honorable Mention. Ashley will be recognized in the October 2016 issue of Sculpture magazine, as well as on the website