Current Graduate Students

brown

Malcolm Brown

mbrow178@fau.edu

BA Sociology, Florida Atlantic University (2017)

Interests: Self and Society; Class, Status, and Power; Pop Culture; Education; Race and Ethnicity
downs

Danirah Downs

ddowns4@my.fau.edu

BA Sociology and Political Science, Florida Atlantic University (2017) Certificates in Ethnic Studies, Peace Studies, Ethics Law and Society, & Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies

Interests: Race and Ethnicity; Drugs and Society; Medical Sociology
duncanson

Abigail Duncanson

duncansona2015@fau.edu   

 
fraidenburg

Kelly Fraidenburg  

kfraidenburg2015@fau.edu

BA Sociology, Florida Atlantic University (2018)

Interests: Social Theory; Sociology of Culture; Sociology of Sport
guinn

Brianna Guinn

bguinn2014@fau.edu

BA Sociology, Minor in Commercial Music, Florida Atlantic University (2018)

Interests: Gender and the Body; Human Sexuality; Environmental Sociology
haggar

Katherine Haggar

khaggar2013@fau.edu

BA Sociology and English Literature, University of South Florida (2017)

Interests: Cultural Sociology; Social Theory; Social Inequalities; Social Psychology
hemer

Julia Hemer

jhemer2018@fau.edu  

BA Sociology, University of Central Florida (2018)

Interests: Sociology of the Family; Popular Culture; Class, Status, and Power; Childhood, Gender and Beauty
lopez

Lucas Lopez-Arrastia  

llopezarrast2016@fau.edu  

BA Sociology, Minor in Political Science, Florida Atlantic University (2017)
Interests: Economy, Class, Race and Ethnicity, Labor, Cultural Sociology, Globalization, Colonialism 
noel

Thelma Noel

tnoel2012@fau.edu 

BA Sociology and English, Certificate in Women's Studies, Florida Atlantic University (2017)

Interests: Intersection of Multiculturalism, Sociology, and Written Language; Black Identity in the Diaspora; and Minority Representation in the Media

 

ramanujam

Karthik Balaji Ramanujam

kramanujam2019@fau.edu  

 
rebegel

Adrian Rebegel

arebegel2014@fau.edu  

BA in Sociology, Minors in Geography and Psychology, Florida International University (2019)

Interests: Social Theory (Modernism, Post Modernism), Cultural Sociology, Global Sociology, Poverty
sanchez

David Sanchez

dsanch31@fau.edu

BA Sociology and Anthropology, Florida International University

Interests: Social Theory, Critical Theory; Culture; Deviance; Demography; Social Pathology
shoemaker

Jessica Shoemaker

jshoema6@fau.edu

BA Religion, University of Florida (2015)

Interests: Globalization; Political Economy; Social Theory; Privacy; Power; Sociology of the Self
sifran

Ernes Sifran

esifran2015@fau.edu

BA Sociology, Florida Atlantic University (2018)
Interests: Poverty and Homelessness; Race and Ethnicity; Afro Caribbean Diaspora; Immigration; Global Sociology; Medical Sociology 
sutton

Rand Sutton

Rsutton3@fau.edu 

BA Political Science, University of Georgia (1988); MS Political Science, Florida State University (1992); MBA Health Admin., Florida Atlantic University (2017)

Interests: Sociology of the Family; Culture; Social Psychology; Social Inequalities; Immigration
taylor

Natalie Taylor

taylorn2015@fau.edu

 
wynter

Paula-Ann Wynter

pwynter2016@fau.edu

BA Sociology, Minor Criminal Justice, Florida Atlantic University (2018)

Interests: Mental Health; Health, Medicine, and Illness; Poverty; Sexuality