Current Graduate Students

acuna

Javier Acuna

jacuna2013@fau.edu

BA Sociology and Political Science, Florida Atlantic University (2017)
Interests: Culture; Social Inequalities; Poverty; Race and Ethnicity
berman

Linda Berman

lberman7@fau.edu  

BA Sociology, Florida Atlantic University (2015)
Interests: Sociology of the Family; American Culture
brown

Malcolm Brown

mbrow178@fau.edu   

BA Sociology, Florida Atlantic University (2017)
Interests: Self and Society; Class, Status, and Power; Pop Culture; Education; Race and Ethnicity 
Downs

Danirah Downs  

ddowns4@my.fau.edu

BA Sociology and Political Science, Florida Atlantic University (2017) Certificates in Ethnic Studies, Peace Studies, Ethics Law and Society, & Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies
Interests: Race and Ethnicity; Drugs and Society; Medical Sociology
devereaux

Taylor Devereaux

tdeverea@my.fau.edu

BA Secondary English Education and Sociology, Certificate in Women's Studies, Florida Atlantic University (2017)
Interests: Sociology of Education; Sociology of Children/Childhood
Fraidenburg

Kelly Fraidenburg

kfraidenburg2015@fau.edu

BA Sociology, Florida Atlantic University (2018)
Interests: Social Theory; Sociology of Culture; Sociology of Sport
ford

Deborah Ford

deborahford2014@fau.edu  

BA Sociology, Florida Atlantic University (2016)
Interests: Self and Society; Transitions to Adulthood; Social Institutions
garner

David Garner  

dgarner2017@fau.edu  

BA Legal Studies, University of California, Berkeley (2017)
Interests: Law; Economic Sociology; State and Society; Sociology of Sport; Social Psychology 
Guinn

Brianna Guinn

bguinn2014@fau.edu 

BA Sociology, Minor in Commercial Music, Florida Atlantic University (2018)
Interests: Gender and the Body; Human Sexuality; Environmental Sociology

 

Haggar

Katherine Haggar

khaggar2013@fau.edu  

BA Sociology and English Literature, University of South Florida (2017)
Interests: Cultural Sociology; Social Theory; Social Inequalities; Social Psychology
Hemer

Julia Hemer

jhemer2018@fau.edu  

BA Sociology, University of Central Florida (2018)
Interests: Sociology of the Family; Popular Culture; Class, Status, and Power; Childhood, Gender and Beauty
Johnson

Jair Johnson

jjohnson2015@fau.edu

BA Criminal Justice, Minor in Sociology, Florida Atlantic University (2017)
Interests: Immigration; Social Control; Social Inequalities; Sociology of Time/Space; Race/Ethnicity; Criminal Justice; Poverty; Education
kessel

Jordanne Kessel

jkessel2018@fau.edu

BS Telecommunications, Minor History, University of Florida (2014)
Interests: Sociology of Religion; Cultural Sociology; Sociology of Gender; Sociology of Labor
konsavage

Ricky Konsavage

rkonsavage2016@fau.edu

BA Sociology, Florida Atlantic University (2017)
Interests: Race and Ethnic Relations; Sociology of Family; Drugs; Globalization
matragrano

Christine Matragrano

cmatragrano2017@fau.edu

BA Sociology and Communication, Minor in Interdisciplinary Studies, Florida Gulf Coast University (2017)
Interests: Race, Class, and Gender; Social Inequalities; Medical Sociology/Traditional, Complementary, and Alternative Medicine
Thelma Noel

Thelma Noel

cmatragrano2017@fau.edu

BA Sociology and English, Certificate in Women's Studies, Florida Atlantic University (2017)
Interests: Intersection of Multiculturalism, Sociology, and Written Language; Black Identity in the Diaspora; and Minority Representation in the Media
rosen

Emily Rosen

erosen2013@fau.edu

BA Sociology, Florida Atlantic University (2017)
Interests: Sociology of Sexuality/Gender; Environmental Sociology; Poverty
sanchez

David Sanchez

dsanch31@fau.edu

BA Sociology and Anthropology, Florida International University
Interests: Social Theory, Critical Theory; Culture; Deviance; Demography; Social Pathology
Jessica Shoemaker

Jessica Shoemaker

dsanch31@fau.edu

BA Religion, University of Florida (2015)
Interests: Globalization; Political Economy; Social Theory; Privacy; Power; Sociology of the Self
sutton

Rand Sutton

Rsutton3@fau.edu

BA Political Science, University of Georgia (1988); MS Political Science, Florida State University (1992); MBA Health Admin., Florida Atlantic University (2017)
Interests: Sociology of the Family; Culture; Social Psychology; Social Inequalities; Immigration
tumulo

Jai Tumolo

jtumolo2014@fau.edu

BA Sociology; Certificate in Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies, Florida Atlantic University (2017)
Interests: Gender/Sexuality; Social Inequalities; Poverty; Globalization; Sociology of Labor
williams

DaChe Williams

Dachewilliam2017@fau.edu 

BS Labor and Employment Relations, Rutgers University (2017)
Interests: Social Inequalities; Poverty; Race and Ethnicity
Wynter

Paula-Ann Wynter

pwynter2016@fau.edu

BA Sociology and English, Certificate in Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Studies, Florida Atlantic University (2018)
Interests: Mental Health; Health, Medicine, and Illness; Poverty; Sexuality