Current Graduate Students

blaise

Ennya Blaise

eblaise2019@fau.edu

 
burggraff

Charles Burggraff

cburggraff2017@fau.edu

 
marques

Cassio Marques

cmarque9@fau.edu  

BA Sociology, Minor Psychology, Florida Atlantic University (2019) 
Interests: Sociology of Culture, Globalization, and Micro Sociology

 

debecze

Vanessa DeBecze  

vdebecze2020@fau.edu

BA Education, Applied Learning and Development, University of Texas at Austin (2000) 
Interests: Social Theory, Sociology of Education, Race and Ethnic Relations, Microsociology, Economic Sociology
duncanson

Abigail Duncanson

duncansona2015@fau.edu

BA Sociology and English, Florida Atlantic University (2018) Certificate in Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies
Interests: Human Sexuality, Race and Ethnicity, Gender, Social Inequality, Intersectionality
lopez

Lucas Lopez-Arrastia 

llopezarrast2016@fau.edu

BA Sociology, Minor in Political Science, Florida Atlantic University (2017)
Interests: Economy, Class, Race and Ethnicity, Labor, Cultural Sociology, Globalization, Colonialism
karthik

Karthik Balaji Ramanujam

kramanujam2019@fau.edu  

B. Tech, Electrical & Electronics Engineering, National Institute of Technology, India (2012); MBA Industrial Management, National Institute of Industrial Engineering (2016)
Interests: Labor, Political Economy, Comparative and World Historical Studies, Caste System in India, Social Change
rebegel

Adrian Rebegel  

arebegel2014@fau.edu  

BA Sociology, Minors in Geography and Psychology, Florida International University (2019)
Interests: Social Theory (Modernism, Post Modernism), Cultural Sociology, Global Sociology, Poverty
rubin

Blake Rubin

brubin2014@fau.edu 

BA Criminal Justice, Minor Sociology, Florida Atlantic University (2020)
Interests: Deviance, Economy, Class, Race and Ethnicity, Social Psychology, Social Inequality, Social Theory

 

sandoval

Sophia Sandoval

ssandoval2016@fau.edu  

 
schioppa

Frank Schioppa

fschioppa2017@fau.edu  

 
sefton

Allie Sefton 

asefton2015@fau.edu

BA Sociology, Florida Atlantic University (2019) 
Interests: Sociology of the Family, Culture, Social Psychology, Social Inequalities, Immigration

 

sifran

Ernes Sifran

esifran2015@fau.edu

BA Sociology, Florida Atlantic University (2018)
Interests: Poverty and Homelessness, Race and Ethnicity, Afro Caribbean Diaspora, Immigration, Global Sociology, Medical Sociology
sutton

Rand Sutton

rsutton3@fau.edu

BA Political Science, University of Georgia (1988); MS Political Science, Florida State University (1992); MBA Health Admin., Florida Atlantic University (2017)
Interests: Sociology of the Family, Culture, Social Psychology, Social Inequalities, Immigration
taylor

Natalie Taylor

taylorn2015@fau.edu

BA Sociology, University of Central Florida (2019)
Interests: Deviance, Race and Ethnicity, and Mental Health
thompson

Alessandra Thompson

alessandrath2016@fau.edu

BA Sociology, Florida Atlantic University (2019)
Interests: Sociology of Mental Health, Consumption, Education

 

turner

Adrianna Turner

aturner2015@fau.edu

 
walter

Josie Walter

jlindor2016@fau.edu

BA Sociology, Minor in Criminology, University of South Florida (2014)
Interests: Social Theory; Race & Ethic Relations; Social Movements; Religion; Family; Mental Health