Faculty & Staff

 

 Farshad Araghi Farshad Araghi (bio)
Associate Professor
araghi@fau.edu
DW 301/Davie Campus
561.297.0008

Laura Backstrom Laura Backstrom (bio)
Assistant Professor
lbackstrom@fau.edu
Office: CU 259/Boca Campus
561.297.3270

Ann Branaman Ann Branaman (bio)
Professor and Department Chair
branaman@fau.edu
CU 263/Boca Campus
561.297.0261

Claudia Dunlea Robert Caputi (bio)
Professor
rcaputi@fau.edu
Office: TBA
561.297.3000

Gina Carreno-Lukasik Gina Carreno-Lukasik (bio)
Senior Instructor
cgcarreno@fau.edu
CU 267/Boca Campus
561.297.1218

Maritza Flores Maritza Flores (bio)
Instructor
mflore15@fau.edu
CU 263/Boca Campus
561.297.3575

Barbara Ganson Mark Harvey (bio)
Associate Professor
mharve16@fau.edu
CU 257, Boca Campus
561.297.3279

Phillip A. Hough Phillip A. Hough (bio)
Associate Professor and Graduate Program Director
phough2@fau.edu
CU 262/Boca Campus
561.297.3271

Carter Koppelman Carter Koppelman (bio)
Professor
ckoppelman@fau.edu
Office: TBA
561.297.3000

Philip Lewin Philip Lewin (bio)
Assistant Professor
lewinp@fau.edu
CU 260/Boca Campus
 561.297.0261

Greg Lukasik Greg Lukasik (bio)
Senior Instructor
glukasik@fau.edu
CU 266/ Boca Campus
561.297.0815

Ben Lowe William McConnell (bio)
Professor
wmcconnell@fau.edu
CU 250/ Boca Campus
561.297.3000

Sharon Placide Sharon Placide (bio)
Instructor
splacide@fau.edu
CU 264/Boca Campus
561.297.2112

Marsha Rose Marsha Rose (bio)
Associate Professor
msrose@fau.edu
CU 258/Boca Campus
561.291.3732

Lotus Seeley Lotus Seeley (bio)
Assistant Professor
seeleyj@fau.edu
CU 261/Boca Campus
561.297.3270

Nikolas Summers Nikolas Summers (bio)
Professor 
summersn@fau.edu
CU 245/ Boca Campus
561.297.3000

Patricia Widener Patricia Widener (bio)
Associate Professor
pwidener@fau.edu
DW 408/Davie Campus
954.236.1079

Visiting Instructors and Adjunct Faculty

Lynn Appleton Lynn Appleton 
Adjunct Faculty
Appleton@fau.edu


Paul Clements Paul Clements
Adjunct Faculty
pclemen3@fau.edu

Cathy King Cathy King
cking11@fau.edu
CU 253/Boca Campus
561.297.3270

David Levine David Levine
Adjunct Faculty
dlevine@fau.edu


Robert MacPherson Robert MacPherson

David Levine Stacey Salerno
spope4@fau.edu



Emeritus and Retired Faculty

Art Evans Art Evans

Thomas Wilson Thomas Wilson



Naihua Zhang Naihua Zhang






Administrative Staff

Cathy King Cathy King
cking11@fau.edu
CU 253/Boca Campus
561.297.3270