University BandS Faculty and Staff

Dr. Kyle Prescott  
Director of Bands  
Phone: 561.297.3826
Email: kpresco2@fau.edu

Dr. Marc Decker
Associate Director of Bands/Director of Athletic Bands

Phone: 561.297.3883
Email: deckerm@fau.edu

Prof. Matthew Nichols
Percussion Instructor
Phone: 561.297.3854
Email: nicholsm@fau.edu

University Bands, Office Administrator
Phone: 561.297.3854
Email: 

Stephanie Shaktman 
Colorguard Instructor
Email:  sshaktma@fau.edu 

Lindsey Finkel
Majorette Instructor
Email: lfinkel4@fau.edu

Brandon Fuentes
Graduate Assistant, Percussion
Email:  bfuentes1@fau.edu 

Bruna Bianchini
Graduate Assistant, Trumpet
Email: 

Franco Jimenez
Graduate Assistant, Trombone
Email:  fjimenez2017@fau.edu 

Malik Turner
Graduate Assistant, Composition
Email:  mturner2019@fau.edu