FAU
Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts and Letters




This Week in Arts and Letters

 

Thursday, April 27, 7 p.m., Friday, April 28, 7 p.m.; Saturday, April 29, 1 and 7 p.m.
Dances We Dance Showcase
University Theatre, FAU Boca Raton
Tickets: $15, FAU students $12; children under 12 $5

www.fauevents.com  or 800-564-9539

 

Monday, May 1, 7 p.m.
The 24-Hour Theatre Project: Top Industry Professionals from Across South Florida perform 8 short plays they have written and rehearsed in 24 hours
Theatre Lab, Parliament Hall, FAU Boca Raton

Tickets: $24
For tickets and information, call 561-297-6124
www.fau.edu/theatrelab

 

Tuesday, May 2, 4 p.m.
Foreign Policy Lecture with Jeffrey Morton: China
University Theatre, FAU Boca Raton
Tickets: $25

For tickets, call 561-297-6124. Tickets at the door on availability

 

Thursday, May 4, 6:15 p.m.
The Advisory Council for FAU’s Center for Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies Presents Dinner and Discussion with the theme: “Indignities Around the World”
Keynote address by Margarette May Macaulay, Commissioner of the Inter-American Commission of Human Rights. Other panelists include former State Senator and Broward County Commissioner Nan Rich and Board President or the U.S. National Committee for UN Women, Lalita Janke.
Theatre Lab, Parliament Hall, FAU Boca Raton campus
Tickets: $75. All proceeds benefit student scholarships in FAU’s Center for Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies.

RSVP by Tuesday, May 2 to Vida Smith at 561-297-3865 or  smithv2014@fau.edu

 

Tuesday, May 9, 4 p.m.
Foreign Policy Lecture with Jeffrey Morton: Afghanistan
University Theatre, FAU Boca Raton
Tickets: $25

For tickets, call 561-297-6124. Tickets at the door on availability

 

Wednesday, May 10 – Sunday, May 14
FAU Theatre Lab presents a New Play Festival
Theatre Lab, Parliament Hall, FAU Boca Raton
Tickets and information at  www.fauevents.com  or 561-297-6124

Discounted “half-price” tickets available for Students/Faculty/Staff/Industry Members.  CASH ONLY at the door 1-hour prior to each event.
www.fau.edu/theatrelab

 

Thursday, May 11,  5-8 p.m.; Friday, May 12, 10 a.m.–5 p.m.; Saturday, May 13, 10 a.m.-5p.m.
FAU Ceramics & The Ceramics Guild of FAU Show and Sale
Ritter Gallery, FAU Boca Raton

Information: 561-297-3870

 

Monday, June 12, 7 p.m.
Piano Gala
University Theatre, FAU Boca Raton

Tickets: $25; FAU faculty, staff $15; students $12
www.fauevents.com  or 800-564-9539

 

Friday, June 23 – Saturday, July 22
“Sense and Sensibility”
Studio One Theatre, FAU Boca Raton

Tickets: $25; FAU faculty, staff $15; students $12
www.fauevents.com  or 800-564-9539

 

Friday, June 30 – Sunday, July 30
“Into the Woods”
Studio One Theatre, FAU Boca Raton

Tickets: $25; FAU faculty, staff $15; students $12
www.fauevents.com  or 800-564-9539

 

Saturday, July 15, 7 p.m.; Sunday, July 16, 2 p.m.
Florida Wind Ensemble Presents Big Band Hits from the Golden Age
University Theatre, FAU Boca Raton

Tickets: $25; FAU faculty, staff $15; students $12
www.fauevents.com  or 800-564-9539

 

 

 Last Modified 4/26/17