University Faculty Senate Meeting Minutes October 8th, 2018 EE 106, 1:00PM – 3:00PM

Members and Guests Present: See Appendix A for attendance sheet.

1. The UFS meeting was called to order by Dr. Chris Beetle at 1:00pm. The meeting was held in room EE 106 on the Boca Raton Campus and was video conferenced to Davie (DW 108), Fort Lauderdale (HEC 608), Harbor Branch (LE 206G, Jupiter (SR 200), and Sea Tech (ST 250)

2. With positive approval, the Senate approved <u>September 10th, 2018</u> UFS Minutes.

3. President's Report

a. Dr. Chris Beetle requests that the Senators talk to their colleagues about attendance.

4. Speakers

a. No speakers.

5. UPC Consent Agenda

a. Motion to approve. No objections from the Senate. Approved by majority vote.

6. UPC Action Items

- **a.** Undergraduate Studies
 - Limitation on Number of Withdrawals
 - Motion to approve. No objections from Senate. Approved by majority vote.
- b. College of Engineering and Computer Science
 - B.S.G.E. in Geomatics Engineering
 - Motion to approve. No objections from Senate. Approved by majority vote.

7. UGC Consent Agenda

• Motion to approve. No objections from the Senate. **Approved by majority vote.**

8. UGC Action Agenda

- a. College of Arts and Letters
 - o B.A. Liberal Arts with Concentration in History/M.A. in History
 - Motion to approve. No objections from Senate. Approved by majority vote.

b. College for Design and Social Inquiry

- o B.A. Criminal Justice/M.S. Criminology and Criminal Justice
- Motion to approve. No objections from Senate. Approved by majority vote.

9. Business Items

a. No items.

10. Open Forum with the Provost

- Provost Danilowicz begins his open forum by discussing the new memorandum on New Academic Degree and Other Program Approval. Moving forward, the academic unit must submit a Proposal for For-Credit Self-Supporting Program form to Continuing Education/Office of the Provost.
- Next, Provost Danilowicz discusses the process for College Departments deciding to move to another College. This process is completely faculty driven.

11. Good of the Senate

• No items.

12. Meeting adjourned at 1:34pm.

14 9

UFS Attendence Sign-In

College		Name	Signature
Arts & Letters	1)	Mauricio Almonte	~~ (DA41.
	2)	Adam Bradford	
	3)	Marshall De Rosa	
	4)	Mike Harris	
	5)	Jacob Henson	1) For Balka
	6)	Max Kirsch	Atz
	7)	Brian McConnell	Brunn E. Mr. C
	8)	Manjunath Pendakur	a avoint
	9)	Chris Robe	
	10)	Kevin Wagner	
	11)	David Williams Dawn Shamburgen	Soution
Business	1)	Patrick Bernet	
	2)	Anil Bilgihan	Ω_{α} Σ_{α}
	3)	Gary Castrogiovanni	Lah & Co
	4)	Kim Dunn	
	5)	Jim Han	
	6)	Anita Pennathur	
Design & Social Inquiry	1)	Bruce Arneklev	Bruce J. angle
	2)	LeaAnne DiRigne	
	3)	Wendy Guastaferro	Lea Une Delagne Werdy Sol
Education	1)	Maysaa Barakat	

UFS Attendence Sign-In

	2)	Susannah Brown	Susan hk
	3)	Valerie Bryan	
	4)	Rangasamy Ramasamy	R. Ren F.
	5)	Robert Zoeller	
		Kate Miller	K. Melles
Engineering	1)	Evangelos Kaisar	
	2)	Hari Kalva	
	3)	Davood Moslemain	P. Moli
Honors College	1)	Veljko Dragojlovic	1, m
	2)	Byron McCane	40
Medicine	1)	Kathleen Guthrie	
	2)	Rainald Schmidt-Kastner	D. Lolull lec
	3)	Morton Levitt	Man
Nursing	1)	Terry Eggenberger	herry En loga
	2)	Joy Longo	the of or
	2)	Shirley Gordon	Suffe
Library	1)	Bruce Barron	A C
	2)	Sheri Edwards	Guis Deve
Science	1)	Fred Hoffman	
	2)	James Kumi-Diaka	

i 5

UES Attendence Sign-In

	UFS Attendence Sign-In		
	3)	Theodora Leventouri	allenger
	4)	Steve Locke	Actoria
	5)	Daniela Nikolova	AFE
	6)	Lian-fen Qian	Granfen Q. Markus Schmidmein
	7)	Markus Schmidmeier	Markus Schmidmein
Faculty Assembly Heads			
A&L		Bill Trapani	J.V.V. Nur
BUS		Sharmila Vishwasrao	S.V.V. Show
D&SI		Cliff McCue	
EDU		Meredith Mountford	
ENG		Richard Granata	
НВОІ		James Sullivan	
HON COL		Rachel Luria	
MED		Mahyar Nouri-Shirazi	
NUR		Shirley Gordon	
SCI		Jerry Haky	8-14
LIB		Lawrence Mello	AM
Committee Chairs		i	
AFDPC		Marshall De Rosa	
АРВС		Kevin Wagner	
Admission & Retention		Rupert Rhodd	

UFS Attendence Sign-In

Assessment	Nancey France	
Distance Education	Mary Cameron	\bigcirc \bigcirc
Graduate Council	Paul Peluso	Lith
Honors and Awards	Evangelos Kaisar	
Library Advisory	Victoria Thur	
P&T	Cynthia Wilson	
Research	Arlene Fradkin	
UPC	Jerry Haky	Junks
GPC	William McDaniel	
Past President	Christopher Beetle	СВ
President	Kevin Wagner	
Non-Voting Members		
President	John Kelly	
Provost	Bret Danilowicz	At QL

UFS Attendence Sign-In

Guest Sign-In Sheet - October 8, 2018				
Dept.	Name	Signature		
PA	MRT SEmenhelli	Cel-		
OURI	Donna Chavely Wick			
GRAD COLL.	KSOBHAN @FAU. EDU	Filebel Soll		
инс	Many Ann Gosser	sate		
A+12 .	Man Ann Gosser BARBANA GUNSO.	O Bullea		