

Item: AF: A-M

AUDIT AND FINANCE COMMITTEE

Tuesday, February 24, 2015

SUBJECT: ROLL CALL AND APPROVAL OF THE DRAFT MINUTES FOR THE DECEMBER 9, 2014 AUDIT AND FINANCE COMMITTEE MEETING.

PROPOSED COMMITTEE ACTION

Initiate roll call to document member participation to ensure appropriate quorum numbers are achieved and to approve the minutes of the October 21, 2014 Audit and Finance Committee meeting.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Mr. Thomas Workman, Jr., Chair



AUDIT AND FINANCE COMMITTEE DRAFT MINUTES

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

AF: A-M. Roll Call and Approval of the Draft Minutes for the October 21, 2014 BOT Audit and Finance Committee meeting.

Mr. Thomas Workman, Chair of the Board of Trustees (BOT) Audit and Finance Committee (AFC), convened this meeting at 2:49 p.m. Roll call commenced with the following Committee members, in addition to Mr. Workman, participating: Mr. Anthony Barbar (ex-officio), Mr. Abdol Moabery, Mr. Robert Rubin and Mr. Robert Stilley.

Other Trustees attending the meeting included: Mr. Michael Cepeda, Mr. Daniel Cane, Dr. Jeffrey Feingold, Mr. Ronald Nyhan, Mr. Paul Tanner and Dr. Julius Teske.

The following University officials participated: Ms. Dorothy Russell, Vice President for Financial Affairs and CFO; and, Mr. David Kian, General Counsel.

Upon call, a motion was made and seconded to approve the minutes of the October 21, 2014 AFC meeting without change or correction. **The motion passed unanimously.**

AF: A-1. Request for Approval of the 2015 BOT Audit and Finance Committee Work Plan.

Ms. Russell reviewed the 2015 work plan showing the action items and information items that will be presented to the Board of Trustees from January 2015 to December 2015. This will allow the board members to be prepared to make decisions on upcoming items.

With no questions following the presentation, a motion was made and seconded to recommend BOT approval of the 2015 BOT Audit and Finance Committee Work Plan as presented. **The motion passed unanimously.**

AF: A-2. Request to Approve New Members of the FAU Clinical Practice Organization, Inc. ("FAU CPO") Board of Directors.

Mr. Kian explained that the FAU Clinical Practice Organization is a component unit of the University similar in all respects to a DSO. It is governed by a board of 11 members and 4 of those members' terms have come to an end. He recommends that the Board of Trustees adopt a resolution ratifying

and approving the following new members, which the FAU CPO Board of Directors has already approved:

- 1. A designee of the University Board of Trustees: Thomas Workman, Jr.
- 2. The Provost of the University or designee: Diane Alperin, PhD
- 3. A member of the clinical faculty in the College of Nursing: Eugenia Millender, PhD, RN
- 4. A community representative: Robert Wechsler

A motion was made and seconded to recommend BOT approval of the four new members of the FAU CPO Board of Directors. **The motion passed unanimously.**

With no further questions or comments put forth from Committee members, a motion to was made and seconded to adjourn the meeting. **The meeting was adjourned at 2:53 p.m.**